First Day of Vacation

Standard

In my opinion, there are few things in life better than the first day of vacation. All that wonderful time off stretching ahead of you, with untold adventures awaiting. Later today, I am getting on an airplane and heading North to visit friends in Minnesota. People think I’m nuts for going up there in the winter, but I absolutely love it. The snow, the cold, my nostril hairs freezing when I breathe in and thawing when I breathe out!! I plan to be stress free–I’m not making any of the decisions, I’m not doing any of the driving, I’m just gonna cook, eat, DRINK, and play board games. Oh, and there is a hot tub, even though I really don’t relish the thought of getting into a swimsuit right now. But I’ll be among friends, so I guess I can manage to stifle my embarrassment for the few seconds it takes me to dash from the door to the tub!! I’m hoping that we can work in a trip to the cheese factory in Wisconsin, one of my most favorite things in the world!! All those different delicious cheeses to be sampled, the warm, squeaky curds. Mmmmm…And then, I’ll blink and it’ll be time to come home and face reality again. But I refuse to contemplate that right now!!

Leave a Reply

