Day 8 Whole30

Standard

I’ve looked at the timeline, and it seems I’m off by a couple of days.  I have been SOOOO sleepy all day that I just wanted to put my head down on my desk and snooze.  I did have a very brief burst of energy around 3:00 this afternoon, but then the yawns returned.  I have a feeling I’ll be in the bed extra early tonight.

I still feel like I think about food 24 hours a day, and I’m ready for that to go away, but I’m not sure it will.  When I think about it, though, I’ve pretty much done that my whole life.  At least now I’m thinking about food that is healthy and for the most part tasty.  Last night I made some really delicious chile, even without the cheese and sour cream I would usually pile on.  I added yellow and orange bell pepper, and it was really good.  Served it with cauliflower rice, yum. 

One of the hardest things for me is not weighing.  I have to admit, I did get on the scale this morning, I just couldn’t resist–it was there in the bathroom taunting me.  I’ve lost almost 9 lbs, even though I know that’s not the only goal here.  I was very pleased and I think it helped with my motivation.  I can’t swear I won’t do it again before the 30 days are up, but I will TRY not to.

 

Anyway, only 22 days and 66 meals to go.  I’m gonna hang in there!!

 

One response »

  1. 9 pounds?? That’s awesome! I have been good about not weighing, I hope I am rewarded with a big loss!
    I think the energy comes and goes. I am trying to stay busy so I don’t think about food. It’s hard!

Leave a Reply

