Almost Down to Single Digits!!! Whole30 Day 20!!!!

Standard

Wow, I can’t believe that tomorrow marks three weeks gone of my Whole30 adventure!!  It’s been a cool experience, I have to say.  Although I’m a little tired of having to fix all my meals (well, most of them anyway), I really do think I feel better.  I know I’m sleeping better, and I can sure tell it when I’m out walking my dog before 5:30 a.m.  My energy level has gotten a boost, and I have an sense of accomplishment, even though I’m not totally finished yet, I am confident that I’m going to make it. 

My dread of a life without Coke Zero, wine, and cheese was unfounded.  Yes, I miss them all, but I’ve never REALLY been tempted to cheat.  I want to prove to myself that I can stick to it til the bitter end.  I will most likely continue with a “modified” Paleo–I just love a glass of wine with my dinner, and an occasional Coke Zero surely won’t kill me.  Hell, 8 or 9 a day didn’t kill me!!!  But I know my consumption had gotten totally out of hand, so this has been a real step in the right direction.  Honestly, though, I’m not sure I’d have made it without LaCroix sparkling waters.  Life without fizz just ain’t worth living!!!

Tonight I learned that a chicken breast dredged in almond flour just doesn’t turn out quite like I wanted it to, but it was still good.  Just a little mealy!!  Anyway, 10 more days and I will be doing a happy dance and feeling very proud of myself!! 

3 responses »

  1. I am waking up very early with no alarm and sleeping soundly through the night with no drugs! (I was taking benadryl at night to help combat insomnia) Good for you! Good for us! 🙂

    • I woke up just after 6 am this morning! It’s kind of crazy to know that so much can change with your diet.

Leave a Reply

