It’s June!!! Now What???

Standard

So, I finished my Whole30 last Friday!!  Feel so good about sticking it out til the end!  I’ll admit that Saturday I drank WAAAY too much wine, but I enjoyed every drop of it.  Now I’m back on the straight and narrow, though, because I damn sure don’t want to undo everything I did last month.  

First thing Saturday morning, I popped the top on an ice cold can of Coke Zero.  I was expecting Nirvana.  Don’t get me wrong, it was good, but I have discovered that there is indeed a life without Coke Zero.  I never, ever thought I’d hear myself say such a thing, but there you have it.  I’m drinking plain old water and fizzy water almost exclusively now.  A glass of  unsweetened iced tea now and then, but for the most part, it’s good ol’ H2O.  Also something I’d never have dreamed of, ’cause I ain’t the biggest fan of water.  But now that I’m used to it, I’m okay with it.  And I know it’s SOOOO much better for me.  Not saying that I’ve totally given up my dear friend Coke Zero, but now it’ll probably be like a couple a week, if that.  Good to know that habits can be broken, even when you’re old as dirt!!!

Now, wine will be a different story.  No more glass with dinner every single night, but if I want one, I’m having one.  Still haven’t had a beer, but I did have a margarita last night.  Along with the requisite brain freeze!!!  I’m thinking that I’ll save the margaritas for a rare treat, that way they’ll be all the more special when I do indulge.

So, onward into the Paleo world I go!!

 

Leave a Reply

