Zoodles

Standard

Let me start by saying that I love pasta.  LOVE IT!!!!!  I literally could eat it for every meal and never get tired of it.  In the past, if I was hungry but couldn’t figure out what I wanted to eat, cook up some noodles, throw on some butter and Parmesan, and I was happy as a clam.  Right now I can just imagine a big bowl of warm, buttery noodles…nothing is more of a comfort food for me. Why, oh why, can’t someone come up with a really delicious Paleo version?

Oh, I have a spiralizer, and I know all about zoodles.  I eat them, I even kinda like them. But let’s get this straight right now:  THEY ARE NOT A GREAT SUBSTITUTE FOR REAL NOODLES!!!!  And you all know I’m telling the truth. Macazoodle and cheese?  I don’t think so.  I have nothing against zucchini per se, I know it’s doing all it can, but c’mon, there’s only so much it can accomplish here.  I still need to try sweet potato noodles, but I’m pretty sure I’ll have the same response.

If anyone out there has found something that truly and sincerely tastes and feels like real, honest-to-God pasta, please come forth.  I’ll be eternally grateful!!!!

One response »

Leave a Reply

